I went to my first comic book convention today where the man himself STAN LEE was in attendance.  Comic book movies are some of my favorites, especially ‘Captain America’,’Thor’, and ‘The Incredible Hulk’.  I admit, I was a little daunted by what to expect.  A bunch of comic nerds talking about characters of which I have no clue?  Would I spy super-fans dressed as their favorite super-hero?  What about the many sexy ladies giving away free swag…  actually I was looking forward to all the fun- the expected and the coincidentally unexpected!

Yet still I pondered- what is appropriate attire?  For the answer, I queried Blackle.com to find out.  Everyone wants to makes a good impression.  I was prepared to use today for the OPPORTUNITY  it was: a chance to market myself as an actress in New York City.  Earlier this month I ordered postcards from OverNightPrints.com with my headshot/website address on one side and a watermark on the back.  They arrived Tuesday: the quality is great and the price could not be beat.  I was quite excited to have a new tool for marketing just in time for this event!  As for an acceptable comic book/marketing outfit: one can only go right with skintight black head to toe.  So, donning vice-like black Under Armor shirt and pants belted with a thick patent leather belt, kick-ass five inch boots, and my lovely titian tendrils I terrifically rocked the comic-con!

Upon arriving early to set up, a marketing gentleman with Pixar’s newest movie ‘Brave’ had to take a picture of me holding up their poster because I “look like the main character, Merida, brought to life”!  I was asked repeatedly after to pose with the poster for a picture.  Craig, the marketing guy, is passing the photo he took on to his boss, and thanks to the new postcards with my website address, KatrinaPerkins.com , I will be going to the premiere screening!  In addition to handing out half of my new postcards, and even being asked for autographs, tons of people wanted their picture taken with me.  Everyone thought I was dressed as ‘Black Widow’ and I enthusiastically agreed.   All in all, I had a very productive day practicing self promotion as an actress.  !KA-POW!

