A New Year!  Every moment is new, an opportunity to see the world fresh, full of favorable circumstances.  Last January 8th my phone rang, waking me, just after midnight.  In my depths I instantaneously knew all was not well.  It was my mother; my father had died. Emotion struck hard, even now, because Dad was ‘my guy’- I could count on for support, easy understanding, and open communication with honest comfort.  His death spurred me to push toward a life less shackled and more a waking joy to live.

The torment at not traveling home for the holidays; Dad :)his haunting response to a declaration I would be there in March- “I hope I’m still around”.  He is Peaceful now- not dealing with doctors and breathing machines while he sleeps, or my mother nagging as his nurse to use less salt, stop eating coffee cake muffins at Dunkin’ Doughnuts, and remember to take his pills.  In order to make it through the ten days I was in Florida to speak at his funeral and be at the military memorial, it was a must to find purpose from his passing.  Before returning to New York, I vowed to move confidently in directions to accomplish my dreams.  Confiding in a friend, fortunately an excellent business manager, a promise was fashioned to forge a detailed plan of action.  Every moment is for a purpose, every relationship serves an intention- acting drew me to Her- fore if I had never married, thence moving to Los Angeles, I would have never been immersed in the curiosity and subsequent motivation to live poetry.

Fortunately, the acting classes on my path in Hollywood were great- fostering truth and reality of life through doing.  While each day presents its own challenge in WORKing for myself with as much discipline as I work for an employer, I am closer the the life of my dreams this year.  January of 2012 I was happy to be acting in a play as the lead character.  January of 2013 I am even more thankful to be working on movies and optimistic about finding the best agent to add to the team of Katrina Perkins Inc.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

Twitter

Facebook

www.KatrinaPerkins.com

