NM4L9196 (2)Numerous times have others complimented how clearly I enunciate, and even the hard of hearing appreciate my vocal quality.  One more reason for auditioning to become an audiobook narrator. The four hour (each way) drive from University to my hometown each weekend began a journey as an avid audiobook listener.  “The Three Musketeers”, “Phantom of the Opera”, and “Fahrenheit 451” were a few of the first listens.  Ever since, ‘talking books’ have been a staple, devouring self-helps/spiritual in times needing guidance, Shakespeare whilst doing dishes, and financial investing books as I dye my hair.

In Los Angeles, I was honored to be a part of Tsunami Radio Theater, a group that recorded independently written stories, and was recognized with the “Rising Star: Hardest Working Actress” award.  Time in the studio with such an amazing crew of gifted voice actors will always remain a fond memory.  This month I focus toward the future, and hope to become a narrator for Audible.  On Tuesday 18 March, I audition in New Jersey and am immensely excited.  You as my WordPress family are consistently supportive and I truly hope to have marvelous news to report soon.

Last year I took a course with Audie (the audiobook equivalent of the Oscars) Award winning narrator Johnny Heller, which is where i learned of this amazing opportunity to audition to be a part of the Amazon team.  The path Life takes is rarely the one envisioned, but when we appreciate the journey and the divine route being guided through all the ‘wants’ and desires, sometimes it is good to realize the right here-right now is enough.  My wants list includes a dishwasher, washer/dryer, and a puppy- those are the items this little self feels would make her happy.  In truth, I am already happy, and thankful to have created this Freedom for myself to take a chance to say “Yes!” to a Life that allows me to work on a schedule that suits me.  Sometimes I wish to be a smidge more focused, but that is just another “want”.  Thank you all for your good vibrations from around the world.  Please accept my gratitude.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Twitter

Facebook  Thank you for the page ‘Like’

IMDb check out the International Movie Database

Instagram a Katrina-e-o-centric worldview through pictures

