The time is now 23:59 18 Wednesday 2015 NYC Eastern Standard Time

Wah wah wah.  I was in the running for a threee day gig on T.V. show “The Good Wife” to play a ‘Think Tanker’.  It’s a fun character title, and according to casting I made it pretty far along, even so far as the Director was hand selecting this specific group of background and my name was still on the short list.  When all was said and done, I was not picked.

Think Tanker

Think Tanker

I did not think I had much of a chance from the get.  I submitted anyway.  If the description was: artsy, hippie, or nurse, my confidence in the possibility would have been elevated. Nonetheless, the Director of the episode saw this picture —>       as ‘Think Tank’ material. Casting called me to say I had made it to round two, and the Director was looking over the photos again.  The ever-professional (and punctual) Arthur, at Comer Casting, rang me and left a voicemail [I was walking the pup] and when I had yet to respond to his message, he rang again.  I got excited; the far from possible seemed to be getting close, practically a sure thing!  

Then, within the half hour, a text, then an additional e-mail in the negative, nope, I was not chosen.  Smiling about it now, I immediately felt like a loser, that I had somehow failed.  Silly chica, there’s bigger and better to come!  Comer Casting has been marvelous to me.  The great opportunity I had to work with Al Pacino, yeah that is correct, was, an albeit less dramatic, similar situation.  I do not recall that said tale has been spun here as of YET, but therein lies fodder for another future blog.  Long story short there, I was passed over for one day as one of several nurses- only to be blessed with the gift of getting a high-five from The Man Al Pacino himself, a mere three days before my birthday.

Life is good, in spite of my momentary moody swings.  Thankfully they are temporary, and I am grateful for so much, so often.  Such as for you; thank you for reading!

UPDATE: now I’m ON for one day of the shoot because the Second 2nd A.D. told casting she likes my look and they are adding on additional ‘Think Tankers’!

**********************************************************************************************************************************

IMDb  International Movie Database

Facebook

www.KatrinaPerkins.com 

