Katrina Perkins‘Wordpress Wednesdays’: clearly, a mere brief success, a couple o’cameos at best. [From this I shall learn, change, try an alternative.] Despite having Tuesdays “off”, normally (aside from taking the 90 pound pup to the vet for chiropractic and cold laser treatments, and cleaning laundry, etc.) – quite naturally, I then, Thankfully, proceeded to have the BUSIEST March [bleeding into April [truly it was more average actually of the on-set variety, and I logged more days in the MD’s office than ever before] on record. The documented history of Katrina Perkins, actress: since beginning this acting journey by taking the chance and creating the full-time availability required to say “YES!” every time Casting calls, texts, or emails. Wait for it . . .THREE TIMES AS BUSY, I was IN FACT!

Again, Grateful, so full of Gratitude, well, it is my pleasure to say I am still smiling, and only just recently recovered (ever so slightly) from the exhausting lack of sleep from repetitive 3 a.m. alarms to report to set by 5:30 in the morning. I chose this… And I keep choosing it. AND I hope to be even twice as busy as all that in March 2016!  Which might just happen (here’s hoping, hoping, hoping, fingers crossed, and touch wood) if, neigh, WHEN a certain Jimmy Fallon produced television pilot is picked up for a whole season by NBC.

‘May BE Mondays’ will prove sustainable if I listen to the results (or lack there of) and respond, just as in the best and most authentic acting, and real life.  “Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”  Simple Brilliance of Einstein! It is indeed time for a change!  Write it during the week; type it up, add a photo, and schedule the post to be published on the weekend. That is an idea, anyway. I am stronger than this; I can be as consistent with WordPress as I am with showing up early to pursue the passion that is being on-set and creating entertainment!!

P.S.  I wrote this about two, almost three, weeks ago… May may IT BE the month of Mondays manuscripts 🙂

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 

KatrinaPerkins.com

@KatrinaPerks (Twitter)

KatrinaPerkinsPOV (Instagram)

InternationalMovieDataBase (IMDB)

