Photo on 2015-10-06 at 18.06 #3 #3Business must progress in order to remain viable attain growth. Therefore, 2016 will bring the addition of Vlogging to the enterprise of Katrina Perkins, Inc. Management has suggested this for some time, and finally, it shall be implemented; the video is scheduled to drop on YouTube the final Friday of the month. Now… I have decided on a topic: Five Things I wish I Knew (Before I began working background), next is to record the video, then edit, and finally set it free upon the internet!

This is splendid practice on several levels. 1. Choosing a topic (I am challenged when it comes to finalizing a choice, it’s the Libra in me only possibly). 2. Dissecting with intent realistic, weekly goals in order to achieve this monthly project consistently. 3. Recording myself (I am self-critical and have a silly belief I must look perfect, everything must sound perfect, and the ideas I string together must be perfectly understandable). 4. Editing! I have never edited video before, and this might turn out to be easier to learn than I anticipate, which is what I hope! 5. FREE me up to Doing something and Allowing it to BE! I am excited to be undertaking this endeavor, many other humans are capable and I too shall succeed!

This new year is only a week in and many good moments are opening up to me. A regular yoga practice has helped (I was off for a bit, and am now back Om haha) AND I have taken up meditation, at the same yoga studio, which has ben truly beautiful. It is a chakra balancing meditation which lasts about 45 minutes weekly and the energy is sublime; peaceful, centering, vitalizing, uplifting, and I feel stronger, too. Every new beginning has it’s wobbles, but perseverance and consistency bolster any adventure!

 

www.KatrinaPerkins.com  see my rising StarMeter on the IMDb icon too!

